Saturday, September 15, 2007

David Hazeltine - The Inspiration Suite

Sharp Nine

Release date: September 18th, 2007

The Sharp Nine "house band" represented here (David Hazeltine (piano), Eric Alexander (tenor saxophone), Joe Locke (vibes), John Webber (bass), Joe Farnsworth (drums)) is gaining a growing reputation for inventive straight ahead mainstream jazz.

Supplemented by Daniel Sadownick on additional percussion on three tracks, the core of the album is

No comments:

Post a Comment