Thursday, December 1, 2005

John Scofield - That's What I Say


Release date: June 2005

John Scofield tries yet an other route beyond the post-bop that he is so good at. Here he takes on the music of Ray Charles and produces some well delivered takes on the great soul singer's classics ("Busted", "I Can't Stop Loving You", Georgia On My Mind", "Hit The Road Jack"........). Guest vocalists include Dr. John, Warren Haynes, Mavis Staples, Aaron

No comments:

Post a Comment